‘Bilhana’ | Book Webinar | December 7

Get ready for a delicious evening!

TUESDAY DECEMBER 7 | 8PM Cairo | 6PM London | 1PM New York
Co-authors and sisters Yasmine Elgharably and Shewekar Elgharably, and photographer Yehia El-Alaily with give a virtual book talk about their bestselling cookbook Bilhana: Wholefood Recipes from Egypt, Lebanon, and Morocco (AUC Press, 2021).
They will put together a holiday menu from the recipes in their book, talk up the secret of spices and the importance of culinary heritage, and explain the art of food styling that make Yehia El-Alaily’s photographs so enticing they almost make you want to eat the book!
Register here for the Zoom event https://bit.ly/3lwri1x
To read more about the book https://aucpress.com/product/bilhana/

Praise for the book:

“From stews to sweets, there is something enticing here for every type of cook. Some recipes take ten minutes (fried eggs and dates, fattoush salad) while others require four hours and overnight soaking time (spiced beans with tahini). Beautiful photographs of dishes accompany each recipe, as do potential modifications. . . Bilhana will encourage readers to use whole ingredients, make the most of their pantries, and enjoy delicious food with those they cherish.”―Booklist

“A celebration of culinary traditions, yet suited to modern-day . . .something for every meal planner yearning for a Middle Eastern treat.”―The National

“Filled with mouth-watering recipes. . . . This is a beautifully crafted book, both visually and in terms of content, and I do not hesitate to say that I have fallen in love with it.” ―Ahram Weekly

 

Menu

Cart